Star Wars: LEIA ORGANA - from Princess to General

September 18, 2018

General LEIA ORGANA! To The Story Geeks, she'll always be royalty. This week, on The Story Geeks podcast, we dig deeper into LEIA ORGANA's journey from Princess Leia to General Leia. How did Leia change over the years? How did she grow? Is Leia someone we should look up to?

Alexis Torres (from Black Hollywood Live and AfterBuzzTV) joins Daryl and Jay to dig deeper into one of our favorite Star Wars characters: LEIA ORGANA. What do you think of Princess/General LEIA? Share your thoughts in The Story Geeks Facebook Group!

 

On this week's The Story Geeks Aftercast - exclusive for Patrons - Our Top 5 Female Star Wars Characters! For only $2 a month, YOU can get access to our Patreon Aftercasts! We would appreciate your support over at Patreon.com!

 

LINKS:

 

SUBSCRIBE

iTunes | Podbean | Stitcher

 

SOCIAL

Facebook Group | The Story Geeks YouTube Channel | Reclamation Society YouTube Channel

Twitter | Instagram | Email: thestorygeeks@gmail.com 

00:0000:00

TOP 5 TIME TRAVEL MOVIES - With the Earth Station One Podcast Crew

September 11, 2018

The TOP 5 TIME TRAVEL MOVIES! What are the best time travel movies of all time? How many of the Back to the Future films make the list? What else will show up? What would show up on YOUR list?

Mike Faber and Michael Gordon, co-hosts of the Earth Station One Podcast join Daryl and Jay to determine their TOP 5 TIME TRAVEL MOVIES. But did they get it right? Share YOUR thoughts in The Story Geeks Facebook Group!

Want to hear the rest of our TOP 10 TIME TRAVEL MOVIES? Just like what we do in general? We would appreciate your support over at Patreon.com!

 

LINKS:

 

SUBSCRIBE

iTunes | Podbean | Stitcher

 

SOCIAL

Facebook Group | The Story Geeks YouTube Channel | Reclamation Society YouTube Channel

Twitter | Instagram | Email: thestorygeeks@gmail.com 

00:0000:00

CAPTAIN MARVEL News Reaction w/ Network 1901 & NerdSync

September 9, 2018

How does CAPTAIN MARVEL fit in the MCU? How will she interact with Thanos? And why should we care?

Angie Taylor (from Network 1901--be sure to check out her Issue #1 series) and Scott Niswander (from NerdSync) join Daryl to break down the new set photos released last week from the CAPTAIN MARVEL set. They also take some guesses at what CAPTAIN MARVEL might mean for the MCU at large.

Please share YOUR thoughts on CAPTAIN MARVEL in The Story Geeks Facebook Group! And, if you like what we do, we would appreciate your support over at Patreon.com. We love geek movies! Do you? If so, we could use your support!

 

LINKS:

 

SUBSCRIBE

iTunes | Podbean | Stitcher

 

SOCIAL

Facebook Group | The Story Geeks YouTube Channel | Reclamation Society YouTube Channel

Twitter | Instagram | Email: thestorygeeks@gmail.com 

00:0000:00

EVENT HORIZON w/ Chris Hewitt from The Empire Podcast - Let’s Dig Deeper

September 4, 2018

It's nightmare fuel time as Jay and Daryl are joined by Chris Hewitt from the Empire Podcast to dig deeper into EVENT HORIZON! All three of us revisit EVENT HORIZON for the first time in over a decade. Did our opinions change? And how do we think EVENT HORIZON handles "hell"? Listen in to find out! And then, let us know your thoughts by posting in our Facebook Group!

Do you love The Empire Podcast crew as much as we do? Listen to our Captain America podcast w/ Helen O'Hara!

Also, on the Patreon AFTERCAST, it's a Scary Movie Month retrospective. What'd we like? What'd be hate?  Listen to our thoughts on Patreon! It's available to the public for FREE until 09/11/18! But, if you become a Patreon supporter, you get access anytime you want!

 

LINKS:

 

SUBSCRIBE

iTunes | Podbean | Stitcher

 

SOCIAL

Facebook Group | The Story Geeks YouTube Channel | Reclamation Society YouTube Channel

Twitter | Instagram | Email: thestorygeeks@gmail.com 

 

00:0000:00

TOP 5 SCARY MOVIES - Oh, the horror… - Let’s Hash It Out

August 28, 2018

Not all scary movies are horror movies... are they? Hmm... While you ponder that question, listen to JayDaryl, Sandra (from 28:19 Show), and Producer Freddie share their TOP 5 SCARY MOVIES! Did we hit on YOUR Top 5? What would you put in YOUR TOP 5 SCARY MOVIES? Let us know by posting in the Facebook Group!

 

Want to hear our 10 - 6 TOP SCARY MOVIES? Find that show on Patreon! Unlock bonus Patreon content for $2-a-month and signature content for just $3-a-month!

 

LINKS:

 

SUBSCRIBE

iTunes | Podbean | Stitcher

 

SOCIAL

Facebook Group | The Story Geeks YouTube Channel | Reclamation Society YouTube Channel

Twitter | Instagram | Email: thestorygeeks@gmail.com 

00:0000:00

GET OUT - Philosophy, Spirituality, and Purpose - Let’s Dig Deeper

August 21, 2018

Best Original Screenplay of 2017... GET OUT! One of the most intense, poignant  films of the year, so of course we had to dig deeper into it.

JayDaryl, Michael Young (from NERDSoul), and Megan Salinas (from Silver Screams) break down the philosophy, perspective, and the themes of GET OUT!

 

Want to listen to the full, unedited 2-hour+ version of our GET OUT podcast? Become a Patron and get access to it!

 

LINKS:

 

SUBSCRIBE

iTunes | Podbean | Stitcher

 

SOCIAL

Facebook Group | The Story Geeks YouTube Channel | Reclamation Society YouTube Channel

Twitter | Instagram | Email: thestorygeeks@gmail.com 

00:0000:00

THE MEG - w/ Ali Plumb - Let’s Dig… Shallower?

August 14, 2018

THE MEG isn't a deep film, but it is a fun film! And our conversation with Ali Plumb from BBC 1 Radio was even more fun (funner?)! JayDaryl, and Ali attempt (mostly unsuccessfully) to dig deeper into a B-movie that will have absolutely nothing to do with that nonsense... Jason Statham's THE MEG!

Don't miss THE MEG Aftercast on our Patreon channel, Daryl and Jay each give 4 ways they would make THE MEG better! Become a Patron and get access to it!

 

LINKS:

 

SUBSCRIBE

iTunes | Podbean | Stitcher

 

SOCIAL

Facebook Group | The Story Geeks YouTube Channel | Reclamation Society YouTube Channel

Twitter | Instagram | Email: thestorygeeks@gmail.com 

00:0000:00

A QUIET PLACE - Survival or our character, which is more important? - Let’s Dig Deeper

August 7, 2018

Shhhhhh... Be vewy quiiiiiiieeeeet. It's SCARY MOVIE MONTH! And we're kicking off the month with an amazing new sci-fi, geek horror movie from last year: A QUIET PLACE! Jay and Daryl are joined by Markeia McCarty from Marvel Movie News (and many other geek places) to dig deeper intp A QUIET PLACE!

But wait... THERE'S MORE! On our Patreon channel, Daryl and Jay tackle more of the questions we weren't able to get to in the main podcast. Listen to our AFTERCAST for more deeper discussion about A QUIET PLACE. Become a Patron to get it!

 

LINKS:

 

SUBSCRIBE

iTunes | Podbean | Stitcher

 

SOCIAL

Facebook Group | The Story Geeks YouTube Channel | Reclamation Society YouTube Channel

Twitter | Instagram | Email: thestorygeeks@gmail.com 

00:0000:00

JUSTICE LEAGUE - Steppenwolf? NOPE. - The Story Geeks Make It Better

July 31, 2018

Batfleck. Socially awkward Flash. Bro-quaman. Actually, we love a bunch of the characters and the actors who play them... but the story driving JUSTICE LEAGUE is... terrible! Jay and Daryl each present four ways they would Make JUSTICE LEAGUE Better!

But wait... THERE'S MORE! On our Patreon channel, we go into two MORE ways we would Make JUSTICE LEAGUE Better! Become a Patron to get it!

 

LINKS:

 

SUBSCRIBE

iTunes | Podbean | Stitcher

 

SOCIAL

Facebook Group | The Story Geeks YouTube Channel | Reclamation Society YouTube Channel

Twitter | Instagram | Email: thestorygeeks@gmail.com 

00:0000:00

Geek Roles - Who’s the BEST James Bond? - The Story Geeks Hash It Out

July 24, 2018

Who played these geek roles the best? Jay and Daryl go through all the major geek roles from film to give their thoughts on who played the role best. Who's the best Batman? Superman? James Bond? Wonder Woman? We discuss them all and give our reasons why! Who do YOU think played these roles the best?

NOTE: We're adding a new reward to our Patreon! Now, supporters (Patrons) will receive the podcast questions and topics BEFORE the podcast has been released! Become a Patron for access!

 

LINKS:

 

SUBSCRIBE

iTunes | Podbean | Stitcher

 

SOCIAL

Facebook Group | The Story Geeks YouTube Channel | Reclamation Society YouTube Channel

Twitter | Instagram | Email: thestorygeeks@gmail.com 

00:0000:00