JURASSIC PARK | Disney World + Dinosaurs = Disaster? Why? | The Story Geeks Dig Deeper

July 17, 2018

Jurassic Park! Jay is joined by Justin Weaver and Anthony Holdier (from The Story Cauldron--listen to their podcast on JURASSIC PARK here...) to dig deeper into JURASSIC PARK!!!

NOTE: We're adding a new reward to our Patreon! Now, supporters (Patrons) will receive the podcast questions and topics BEFORE the podcast has been released! Become a Patron for access!

 

LINKS:

 

 

SUBSCRIBE

iTunes | Podbean | Stitcher

 

SOCIAL

Facebook Group | The Story Geeks YouTube Channel | Reclamation Society YouTube Channel

Twitter | Instagram | Email: thestorygeeks@gmail.com 

00:0000:00

ANT-MAN - Why we root for Scott Lang - The Story Geeks Dig Deeper

July 10, 2018

 

ANT-MAN! It's just a simple, humorous, heist movie, right? Nope. There are some DEEP themes in this film! Jay is joined by Justin Weaver and Tony Kim (from Hero Within) to dig deeper into ANT-MAN from in the Marvel Cinematic Universe (MCU).

NOTE: We're adding a new reward to our Patreon! Now, supporters (Patrons) will receive the podcast questions and topics BEFORE the podcast has been released! Become a Patron for access!

 

LINKS:

 

 

SUBSCRIBE

iTunes | Podbean | Stitcher

 

SOCIAL

Facebook Group | The Story Geeks YouTube Channel | Reclamation Society YouTube Channel

Twitter | Instagram | Email: thestorygeeks@gmail.com 

00:0000:00

SPIDER-MAN - Why we all love Spidey - The Story Geeks & NerdSync Dig Deeper

July 3, 2018

SPIDER-MAN: HOMECOMING! Why is Spider-Man Marvel's most popular character? Why do we all love him? And... which Spider-Man is your favorite? Daryl and Jay are joined by Scott Niswander from NerdSync to dig deeper into SPIDER-MAN: HOMECOMING and Spidey from the rest of the Marvel Cinematic Universe (MCU).

 

LINKS:

 

SUBSCRIBE:

 

CONNECT:

00:0000:00

JURASSIC WORLD - Weaponized Raptors? Nope. - The Story Geeks Make It Better

June 26, 2018

Jurassic World was fun... BUT it could have been better, right? We think so. Daryl and Jay are joined by Anthony Holdier from The Story Cauldron podcast to share our thoughts on how to make Jurassic World better! What do you think about the romantic elements? The dinosaurs? The overall plot? How could it be better?

Don't miss our exclusive Patreon episode where we each give ONE MORE way to make Jurassic World better: https://www.patreon.com/posts/19664356/

LINKS:

 

SUBSCRIBE:

 

CONNECT:

00:0000:00

TOP 10 GEEK MOVIES - Sci-fi, Fantasy, and Comic Books - The Story Geeks Hash It Out

June 19, 2018

EPISODE 100!!! We made it. Triple digits. In celebration of this moment, we're listing YOUR (and our) TOP 10 GEEK MOVIES, which means science fiction, fantasy, and comic book films! Daryl and Jay are joined by Josh and Angie Taylor from Network 1901 and Modern Mouse Boutique to share YOUR (and our) TOP 10 GEEK MOVIES!

Need new mouse ears or bow ties? Josh and Angie make some of the best! Visit www.modernmouseboutique.com and use promo code STORYGEEKS for 10% off your order!

 

LINKS:

 

SUBSCRIBE:

 

CONNECT:

00:0000:00

THE INCREDIBLES - How heroes and villains are created - The Story Geeks Dig Deeper

June 12, 2018

The Incredibles 2 comes out this weekend, so we go back to the original The Incredibles (from 2004) to dig deeper into that story! Daryl and Jay are joined by Josh and Angie Taylor from Network 1901 and Modern Mouse Boutique to dig deeper into The Incredibles super-family and their insane new villain, Syndrome...

Need new mouse ears or bow ties? Josh and Angie make some of the best! Visit www.modernmouseboutique.com and use promo code STORYGEEKS for 10% off your order!

 

LINKS:

 

SUBSCRIBE:

 

CONNECT:

00:0000:00

HAN SOLO’s Character Journey - Never tell us the odds! - The Story Geeks Dig Deeper

June 8, 2018

Han Solo's character journey! In light of Solo coming out, we dig deeper into Han Solo's life story. Daryl and Jay are joined by Paul F. Verhoeven (who joined us for Luke Skywalker's character journey as well!) to dig deeper into the scruffy-looking nerf herder we all know and love... HAN SOLO!

Pre-order Paul's new book!

 

Catch our HAN SOLO AFTERSHOW on Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/posts/han-solos-19322506

 

LINKS:

 

SUBSCRIBE:

 

CONNECT:

00:0000:00

STAR WARS Watch Order - What impact does Solo have? - The Story Geeks Hash It Out

June 5, 2018

How has Solo changed the ideal Star Wars watch order? Jay and Daryl are joined by Dale (from Network 1901) and Albie (from the No Midnight Podcast, check out their new serial!) to discuss the ideal Star Wars watch order. Should you watch in Machete order? Episode order?

Jay proposes a new Star Wars watch order he calls: "Eras Order." Listen to hear what that is!

 

LINKS:

 

SUBSCRIBE:

 

CONNECT:

00:0000:00

REYLO - What is it? Why does it matter to Star Wars? - The Story Geeks Dig Deeper

May 29, 2018

Love it or hate it... REYLO (the relationship between Rey and Kylo Ren) matters to Star Wars. But why? Shannon McCarter from Network 1901 joins Daryl and Jay to dig deeper into REYLO! What is it? How does it matter to Star Wars? What will it mean as it pertains to The Jedi Killer's potential redemption or deeper dive into the dark side? And how will Rey influence not only Kylo Ren, but the universe at large?

 

LINKS:

 

SUBSCRIBE:

 

CONNECT:

00:0000:00

CAPTAIN AMERICA - You Move - The Story Geeks Dig Deeper

May 22, 2018

Helen O'Hara, editor-at-large and freelancer at Empire Magazine and one of the hosts of the Empire Podcast, joins Daryl and Jay to dig deeper into Captain America's character journey throughout the Marvel Cinematic Universe (MCU). How has Cap changed? Does his character arc work? The Story Geeks dig deeper...

 

MORE FROM THE STORY GEEKS:

Support us on Patreon for even more EXCLUSIVE content: https://www.patreon.com/thestorygeeks (It's brand new! Be one of the FIRST to subscribe!)

Subscribe Here:

 

Connect with Us:

The Reclamation Society YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/thereclamationsociety (Click here to watch Star Wars: Rivals!)

The Story Geeks YouTube (watch clips and recorded shows here!)

Email: thestorygeeks@gmail.com

Social: FacebookTwitter, and Instagram 

00:0000:00